Style Update

Alright, so I’ve been devoting a bit more time to my blog, and I’m proud to say that I’ve come up with a  style that works (for the moment!).

Currently, I’m rocking with the Imbalance 2 theme (yes, its free).

Screen Shot 2014-01-30 at 8.14.20 PM

 

 

 

 

 I like the fact…

checkmarkthat it allows me to choose a custom display image for each post

 

checkmarkthat I don’t have to worry about the way my blog appears on different browsers.  Because of the wide patterned margins, I’m about 98% positive that my content won’t be cropped because someone chooses to use Internet Explorer by chance.

checkmarkspeaking of margins, unlike many free themes, Imbalance 2 gives quite a few color options that you can choose from without having to upgrade to a premium WordPress account.  You can also upload an image (as I chose to) without upgrading.

As far as content goes…

I’m still planning to do a bit more blog surfing to find cool style tidbits that I could see myself using.  Maybe I could even try to figure out how to create a blog when you’re pressed for time (like when you’re doing the blog for a job, class, internship, etc.)

Just stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

